The LGFA Shareholders Council comprises five to ten appointees from the Council Shareholders and the Crown.

The role of the Shareholders' Council comprises the following:

  • Review and report performance of LGFA and the Board;
  • Recommendations to Shareholders as to the appointment, removal, replacement and remuneration of directors;
  • Recommendations to Shareholders as to any changes to policies, or the SOI, requiring their approval;
  • Update Shareholders on LGFA matters and to coordinate Shareholders on governance decisions.

The current members of the LGFA Shareholders Council are:

Kathryn Sharplin (Chair)
Tauranga City Council

Sarah Houston-Eastergaard (Deputy Chair)
Wellington City Council

Kumaren Perumal 
Bay of Plenty Regional Council

Mike Drummond 
Tasman District Council

Andrew John
Auckland Council

David Bryant
Hamilton City Council

Steve Ballard
Christchurch City Council

Adele Henderson
Western Bay of Plenty District Council

No Current Representative
New Plymouth District Council

James Stratford
New Zealand Government - DIA

Nyika Gwanoya/Phoebe Slee
New Zealand Government - The Treasury